“Watch out” for Forsberg. Or don’t.

Time to shake in your boots, everyone: Peter Forsberg is playing tonight! Y’know, I’m aware there’s time left and all, but I’m really psyched that this whole retro-Avs plan that Francois Giguere and friends drew up with Adam Foote and Forsberg isn’t working out. I’ll be especially happy if they go extra-retro next season and bring in Patrick Roy to coach, because THAT GUY IS CRAZY and it’ll be a huge disaster.

Seriously, if you haven’t watched the link to the video there, you should, and now I’m going to tell you how to think: That Patrick Roy and his apple-don’t-fall-far-from-the-tree son should be kicked out of the playoffs, and an extra 15 games next season if the Sagueneens wipe them out in the next three games. I know that juniors are a bit wild west, but anything less is an invitation for such things to continue. It was 6-1 at the time. A bunch of 16- to 20-year-olds ought to know better, and this is not the 1970s. I don’t care what led up to that. You do not punch people who are not fighting back.

But back to tonight. Having not watched the past three games, I have no insight into what to expect. Except for that I EXPECT nothing less than victory, and that I’m eager to witness Keenan’s new line-juggling exploits. From what I’ve read, I’m completely in favour of it. It was getting pretty clear that what was going on before wasn’t working.

And, lacking any further insight thanks to my aforementioned viewing absence the past few games, I point you to Dave’s entertaining pre-game take and Hart Trophy candidate analysis. Good day.

~ by duncan on March 24, 2008.

One Response to ““Watch out” for Forsberg. Or don’t.”

  1. Even us Avs fans have denounced Patrick & Sons actions…

Leave a Reply

 
