Phaneuf (heart) Cuthbert? I can hardly wait till the Flames play the Rangers

I’m not one to gossip, except for that I am. The always reliable laineygossip.com provides this tidbit:

So Elisha Cuthbert has a thing for hockey players. After Sean [Avery] there was supposedly a hook up with the Habs’ Mike Komisarek, and now, I’m told it’s Dion Phaneuf and everyone in Calgary will tell you…he’s f*cking amazing.

Perhaps it’s not the new contract that has him playing so well lately …

Also, I’m writing this entry with nothing but ego in mind. I’ve been more inconsistent than the Flames this year when it comes to blogging, but I’m still getting somewhat reasonable traffic thanks to an entry I wrote last year in the playoffs that mentioned the infamous Dion-and-Kipper-smoking-with-the-girls picture. Why? Well, here’s a grab of a recent referrals to flames blog:

flames-blog-hot-trends.jpg

So: Welcome, Dion Phaneuf fans, and those who think he’s a homosexual! Stick around, it’s lookin’ like I might be blogging again!

(Please note: I am not a complete sellout. No Darren McCarty mentions here. Well, except for this one.)

On last night: Love Ovechkin, hate the inconsistency. How the Flames can play so well to end the first period then forget how they did it is beyond me. Also, nice to see Huselius respond in the past couple of games (obviously a direct reaction to my last blog entry), but I don’t think he’s out of the woods yet. He could have had a lot more last night, and still looks hesitant with the puck to me. The good news is, that’s nothing a good date with the Atlanta Thrashers can’t solve. Not happy that this is a must-win, but it is.

~ by duncan on March 13, 2008.

3 Responses to “Phaneuf (heart) Cuthbert? I can hardly wait till the Flames play the Rangers”

  1. wow. that IS some good goss !!!!! welcome back. sorry about the circumstances…..

  2. Great – 22 years old, earning millions, dating a pseudo-starlet…. a recipe for success, or….

    Maybe Brian Sutter should have a talk with Dion and remind him how he got to where he is. I’d hit to see him crash and burn.

  3. Sorry – that was HATE, not HIT!

Leave a Reply

 
