Canucks def. Flames: Thank God I wasn’t watching

Game 2
Canucks 4 Flames 3 (OT)
Record: 0-1-1-0

I am on vacation at Pop Montreal. And since that comes up only once a year, I decided to skip Game 2 of the season in favour of indie rock and alcohol.

And when I returned to my hotel to see the Flames took a penalty with 13 seconds left in overtime, and that the Canucks scored the winning goal with five seconds left, I congratulated myself for having the foresight to pass it up. My condolences to those of you who had to endure the pain.

~ by duncan on October 7, 2007.

4 Responses to “Canucks def. Flames: Thank God I wasn’t watching”

  1. Two gut-punch losses in a row. I think we’re in for a rough two weeks here.

  2. We may have been extremely drunk at the time, but neither my brother nor I could see how that should have been a penalty at teh end of the overtime. Sketchy call at best…

  3. either way, ST, a team should be able to kill 13 seconds worth of penalty. end of story…

  4. Very true… Kind of like how the Bills shouldn’t have given up 9 points in the last 20 seconds of the football game last night… oh wait, this is a hockey blog… ; )

Leave a Reply

 
