I’ll take it

Oilers 3 Flames 2

but, more importantly

Predators 4 Avalanche 2

Well, if that ain’t backing in, I don’t know what is. All the same, for some reason I don’t feel as bad about it as I thought I would. Like, if Calgary hadn’t known that Nashville beat Colorado, they would have stepped on the gas or something. I choose to feel that way.

Is it wrong that I cackled madly when Amonte took that high stick near the end of the third?

Well, as the kids would have said last year, whatevs. Noodles can hold the fort tomorrow and bring on the Wings, who I think the Flames match up with very, very well. More on that when it’s not 1:30 a.m. in Toronto. Thanks to HG and walkinvisible for holding my hand tonight when I was shaking my way through the first two periods. See the rest of you tomorrow.

~ by duncan on April 8, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
